Nashville Repertory Theatre exists to serve through creating “ah-ha!” moments that inspire empathy, prod intellectual and emotional engagement, and expend the creative capacity of audiences and artists through the dynamic connection unique to live theatre!

OUR STORY

We are Nashville's premier regional theatre company, founded in 1985 by Martha Rivers Ingram and Mac Pirkle, celebrating 35 years of presenting musicals, hot new plays, and reimagined classics to Nashville. Every year, over 20,000 members of the local community get to experience a Nashville Rep production, special event, or outreach program. 

Nashville Rep boasts an ambitious season every year, featuring spectacular main stage productions, the Ingram New Works Project, The Nashville Rep Conservatory, professional development and educational programs, outreach activities, and several special events, plus our props and costume rentals program! We love our home here in Nashville and are proud to be leaders in the Nashville arts community. Employing on average over 200 actors, playwrights, designers, directors, musicians, technicians, and educators each year, Nashville Rep is the leading employer of theatrical artists in middle Tennessee!

Nashville Rep is honored to have been recognized across Tennessee as a theatrical company of the highest quality. We have been named Best Professional Theatre by the Nashville Scene, the Best Local Theatre by The Tennesseean, and were formally recognized for thirty years of service to the community by the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County. Our shows, actors, directors, and designers have been honored with awards from Nfocus, the First Night Awards, Nashville Scene, The Tennessean, and more. Thank you, Tennessee, for supporting the work we love to do!

Meet the Team

Administrative

Drew Ogle
Managing Director
drew@nashvillerep.org

Lydia Knotts
Accounting/Administrative Asst.
lydia@nashvillerep.org

Development

Amos Glass
Director of Community Engagement
amos@nashvillerep.org

Laura Amond
Director of Grants and Corporate Development
laura@nashvillerep.org

Marketing

Laney Fay
Director of Marketing and Sales
laney@nashvillerep.org

Rentals

Emily Peck
Rentals Manager
rentals@nashvillerep.org

Artistic

René D. Copeland
Artistic Director
rene@nashvillerep.org

Nate Eppler
Playwright-in-Residence / Director of the Ingram New Works Lab
nate@nashvillerep.org

Erica Lloyd
Artistic Associate
erica@nashvillerep.org

Production

Gary C. Hoff
Head of Design / Resident Scenic Designer
gary@nashvillerep.org

Christopher Jones
Technical Director
christopher@nashvillerep.org

Evelyn Thornhill
Props Master
evelyn@nashvillerep.org

Lori Gann-Smith
Costume Manager
lori@nashvillerep.org

Tucker Steinlage
Master Carpenter
tucker@nashvillerep.org

Our Board

Executive Committee

Bonnie Dow
President

Martha R. Ingram
Co-Founder

Kim Hewell
Treasurer

Trina Ewald
Secretary

Erin Bishop
Vice President

Mike Fernandez
Vice President

Sarah Getsay
Vice President

Rob Turner
Vice President

Board Members

Ed Benson
Lisa Dunaway
Aaron Flinn
Jay Kline
John Lasiter
Anne Elizabeth McIntosh
Ryan Nevin
Joelle Phillips
Charles Sanger
LoLita Toney
Alan Young

Advisory Council

Megan Barry
Karen Bird
Leslie Boone
Barabra Bovender
Sharon LaGrande Carter
Chris Chamberlain
Marjean Coddon
Carol Creswell-Betsch
Beth Curley
Annette Eskind
Sara Hoover
Vicki Horne
David Jackson
Scott Kendrick
Howard Lamar III
Ken Leiser
Sally Levine
Angela Martian
Cheryl White Mason
Marcia McDonald
Mary Neil Price
Craig E. Phillip
Tim Pierce
Matt Pierucki
David Powell
Jim Reams
John Roberts
Julie Roberts
Jill Robinson
Todd Rolapp
Ann Meador Shayne
Mike Smith
Joe Steakley
Ann Stern
Deborah M. Tannenbaum
T. Stephen C. Taylor
Brande Thomas
Martha Trammell
Nicky Weaver
David Williams II
Deborah K. Williams
Alan Yuspeh
Barb Zipperian

Past Presidents Circle

Beth Alexander
Ed Benson
Jack Bovender
Chris Chamberlain
Nicky Weaver Cheek
Marjean Coddon
Vicki Horne
Kerry Graham
Pamela Johnson
Jon Lehman
Howard Lamar III
Michael J. Schoenfeld
Martha Trammell
Alan Yuspeh


Proud Members of

Proud members of