Nashville Repertory Theatre exists to serve through creating “ah-ha!” moments that inspire empathy, prod intellectual and emotional engagement, and expand the creative capacity of audiences and artists through the dynamic connection unique to live theatre!

OUR STORY

We are Nashville's premier regional theatre company, founded in 1985 by Martha Rivers Ingram and Mac Pirkle, celebrating 35 years of presenting musicals, hot new plays, and reimagined classics to Nashville. Every year, over 20,000 members of the local community get to experience a Nashville Rep production, special event, or outreach program. 

Nashville Rep boasts an ambitious season every year, featuring spectacular main stage productions, the Ingram New Works Project, The Nashville Rep Conservatory, professional development and educational programs, outreach activities, and several special events, plus our props and costume rentals program! We love our home here in Nashville and are proud to be leaders in the Nashville arts community. Employing over 200 actors, playwrights, designers, directors, musicians, technicians, and educators each year, Nashville Rep is the leading employer of theatrical artists in middle Tennessee!

Nashville Rep is honored to have been recognized across Tennessee as a theatrical company of the highest quality. We have been named Best Professional Theatre by the Nashville Scene, the Best Local Theatre by The Tennesseean, and were formally recognized for thirty years of service to the community by the Metropolitan Government of Nashville and Davidson County. Our shows, actors, directors, and designers have been honored with awards from Nfocus, the First Night Awards, Nashville Scene, The Tennessean, and more. Thank you, Tennessee, for supporting the work we love to do!

A Place for Everyone

“Nashville Repertory Theatre is committed to creating an equitable, diverse, and inclusive organization and community. We can only maintain excellence by recruiting and retaining a diverse group of artists, audiences, supporters, staff, and board, and by sharing our resources in a way that supports the success of all stakeholders.”

To honor these values, Nashville Rep has adopted the National Arts Strategies’ racial equity advancement framework, which defines the following principles:

Brave Conversations
With Us, Not for Us
Power Sharing

For more information about the National Arts Strategies’ Racial Equity Principles: 
https://www.artstrategies.org/about-us/racial-equity-principles/

For more information about the efforts of Nashville Repertory Theatre or to get involved, contact Managing Director Drew Ogle at 615-349-3224.

Meet the Team

Administrative

Drew Ogle
Managing Director
drew@nashvillerep.org

Lydia Knotts
Accounting/Administrative Asst.
lydia@nashvillerep.org

Development

Amos Glass
Director of Community Engagement
amos@nashvillerep.org

Laura Amond
Director of Grants and Corporate Development
laura@nashvillerep.org

Maria Smith
Professional Development Intern
maria@nashvillerep.org

Marketing

Laney Fay
Director of Marketing and Sales
laney@nashvillerep.org

Hannah Dewing
Professional Marketing Intern
hannah@nashvillerep.org

Artistic

Nate Eppler
Playwright-in-Residence / Director of the Ingram New Works Lab
nate@nashvillerep.org

Erica Lloyd
Artistic Associate
erica@nashvillerep.org

Kristen Goodwin
Professional Stage Management Intern
kristen@nashvillerep.org

Rentals

Emily Peck
Rentals Manager
rentals@nashvillerep.org

Production

Christopher Jones
Director of Production
christopher@nashvillerep.org

Gary C. Hoff
Head of Design / Resident Scenic Designer
gary@nashvillerep.org

Lori Gann-Smith
Costume Manager
lori@nashvillerep.org

Tucker Steinlage
Master Carpenter
tucker@nashvillerep.org

Amanda Creech
Props Master
amanda@nashvillerep.org

R. Preston Perrin
Scene Shop Foreman
preston@nashvillerep.org

Maggie Jackson
Professional Technical Production Intern
maggie@nashvillerep.org

Karch Abramson
Professional Technical Production Intern
karch@nashvillerep.org

Lakeland Gordon
Professional Costume Wardrobe Intern
lakeland@nashvillerep.org

Lauren Terry
Professional Costume Technician Intern
lauren@nashvillerep.org

Our Board

Advisory Council

Megan Barry
Karen Bird
Lee F. Blank
Leslie Boone
Barabra Bovender
Sharon LaGrande Carter
Chris Chamberlain
Marjean Coddon
Carol Creswell-Betsch
Beth Curley
Annette Eskind
Sara Hoover
Vicki Horne
David Jackson
A. Scott Kendrick
Howard Lamar III
John Lasiter
Ken Leiser
Sally Levine
Angela Martin
Cheryl White Mason
Marcia McDonald
Anne Elizabeth McIntosh
Craig E. Phillip

Tim Pierce
Matt Pierucki
David Powell
Mary Neil Price
Jim Reams
John Roberts
Julie Roberts
Jill Robinson
Todd Rolapp
Charles Sanger
Ann Meador Shayne
Mike Smith
Joe Steakley
Ann Stern
Deborah M. Tannenbaum
T. Stephen C. Taylor
Brande Thomas
Martha Trammell
Nicky Weaver Cheek
David Williams II
Deborah K. Williams
Alan Young
Alan Yuspeh
Barb Zipperian

Past Presidents Circle

Beth Alexander
Ed Benson
Jack Bovender
Chris Chamberlain
Marjean Coddon
Vicki Horne
Kerry Graham
Pamela Johnson
Howard Lamar III
Jon Lehman
Michael J. Schoenfeld
Martha Trammell
Nicky Weaver Cheek
Alan Yuspeh


Proud Members of